Fighting, Inc. Premieres 1/24 On CNBC Featuring UFC

The following is from UFC.com:

Fighting, Inc.

CNBC's Business Nation

Fighting Inc premieres Wednesday, January 24th at 10pm ET/7pm PT and replays 1am ET/10pm PT.

It's one of the fastest growing sports in the United States. In its beginnings in the 1990s, MMA was thought of as barbaric, human cockfighting, and was vilified by both the press and politicians. Today, due to increased safety regulations and sanctioning, it's becoming big business – thanks to the branding and popularity of it's flagship – Ultimate Fighting Championship, and it's no-holds-barred leader, Dana White. CNBC's Scott Wapner reports on a business that, in six years, has gone from the brink of extinction to a business that's turning a healthy profit.

Checkout CNBC's website for more on the story. http://www.cnbc.com/id/16586545

DISCUSS THIS NEWS IN THE MMANEWS.COM FORUMS >>