Final 10-Bout Card For PRIDE Shockwave '06 Announced


The following is the final line-up for the New Year's Eve scheduled PRIDE Shockwave 2006 show from Japan:

-Fedor Emelianenko (c) vs. Mark Hunt (PRIDE HW Title)
-Josh Barnett vs. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira
-Mauricio “Shogun” Rua vs. Kazuhiro Nakamura
-Takanori Gomi (c) vs. Mitsuhiro Ishida (Non-Title)
-Gilbert Melendez vs. Tatsuya Kawajiri
-Joachim Hansen vs. Shinya Aoki
-Yuki Kondo vs. Akihiro Gono
-Ikuhisa Minowa vs. Kiyoshi Tamura
-Kazuyuki Fujita vs. Eldari Kurtanidze
-Hidehiko Yoshida vs. James Thompson

Don't forget to visit this weekend for live play-by-play coverage of the PRIDE New Year's Eve event from Japan.



Former UFC Fighter Paddy Holohan Clears Up SBG Departure

SBG's Holohan was a coach at the Dublin outfit's Tallaght branch who departed the outfit last week without a personal explanation as to why. A “staffing...
Oscar De La Hoya

Oscar De La Hoya: Conor McGregor Boxing is a Joke

Oscar De La Hoya makes astounding claims that contradict statements previously made regarding Conor McGregor's potential foray into boxing. De La Hoya is rightly regarded...

Royce Gracie Talks About His Family’s Legacy, Women In MMA, Sex Before Fights

MMA legend Royce Gracie will be Joe Buck's guest on this week's episode of "Undeniable." During the hour-long interview, Buck and Gracie discuss the pressure...

UFC Signs Top Chinese Fighter Wang Guan, To Debut in Singapore

The UFC announced this week that is has signed “The Dongbei Tiger” Wang Guan to its featherweight division, suggesting a renewed push into the...

Tyron Woodley Promises to “Shut Up Every Hater” Against “Wonderboy”

Tyron Woodley may be the UFC welterweight champion of the world, but that does not mean that there are no points he has to...