Originally Posted by SWIFTboy
Do you guys think the ref should have taken ANOTHER point away from Kongo for holding onto the shorts?
I don't blame the ref for not deducting a second point, because it's a pretty ambiguous situation, and he probably doesn't want to be inject himself into the fight to such a large degree. Still, the foul was clearly being repeated at will.
I think he should have been dq'ed. He was warned and continued doing it over and over and over. He was clearly aware of where the ref was and did it so that the ref couldn't see him. He's a dirty cheat and Dana needs to give him Dos Santos so that after that fight, we will hear no more of Kongo.
What gets me is what was the point in taking a point? It seemed useless since he did it again and again after the point was deducted. Does that mean that if you are warned and have a point taken away for breaking a rule, you can do it all you want? Is there a double jeopardy rule in mma that i am unaware of?