Thread: MMANews History
View Single Post
Old 02-13-2011, 08:04 PM   #117 (permalink)
JacktheRipper
Reputation: 200+
 
JacktheRipper's Avatar
 
Status: Mother Fucker of the Year
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: GA
Posts: 113

JacktheRipper is on a hot streak.JacktheRipper is on a hot streak.JacktheRipper is on a hot streak.



Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leftfootstcrook
Lol whatever dude I claimed superiority first? I gave my opinion on the top three sites that I use, I said Overall MMAnews(IMO) was the best and you gotta get all butt-hurt over it? lol W/e Jackthedicker, see I can make childish remarks too! weeee that was so much fun lol
I wasnt bothered by your statement. I was just pointing out that the ratio of good posters to shit posters over here is prettttty bad, and I also pointed out how the mods/admins here are surrounded by idiots. One of those mods has posted in this thread, and he damn sure didn't deny it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lefthookstcrook
Sherdog is the best when it comes to the news, but their posters/trolls are just too much to deal with. The spot has solid posters dont get me wrong, but as far as fresh topics and their news itself goes, it sucks. You know this, thats why you keep coming back here when your bored.
LOL, MMASPOT.NET and MMANEWS.COM are probably the last two mma sites I go to for the sport-related news. MMANEWS is widely known as an infected, disease infested site. There's info about that in a thread somewhere. Actually I think those posts were being deleted by some of the admins as they were being posted. I know they are quoted over at mmaspot though. I don't mind posting here at the forums because I like some of these guys, and some of the guys' posts are very thought provoking. What actually made me decide to create a new account here was someone from mmaspot deciding to post a few times here and he came back and just couldn't believe how far down the shitter the quality of the posts here have gone. I had to see for myself.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Lefthookstcrook
I stand by what I said, MMAnews is overall the better site, guess I just clamied my superiority! WETF that means.
The site is a cesspool for viruses. It's definitely not superior.



edit: if the whole clickspark thing has been cleared up then somebody fill me in. I'm just going on what I know, but obviously there may be new info i'm not aware of.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmaspot poster View Post
I managed to get a copy of what that guy posted on here before it is deleted again

This is what he said, it's probably taken down by now:


Since you are in such an explaining mood maybe you can explain this tous all:

Both forums.mmanews.com and mma news.com are owned by a company called "ClickSpark, LLC" that has a website called "clickspark.com".

Here's what McAfee's top reviewer had to say on there siteadvisor webpage (clickspark.com | Web Safety Ratings from McAfee SiteAdvisor ) about them -

"ClickSpark, LLC claims to be a "leading performance-based internet marketing company." Perhaps they should have used the term "misleading" rather than "leading." ClickSpark likes to diversify - some of their scams include:

• 247mp3s.com (unlimited music scam)
• anyphonetones.com ("free" ringtones)
• canceriq.org (bogus health information)
• coolringmobile.com ("free" ringtones)
• free-cell-ringtones.com ("free" ringtones)
• hoodianrg.com (bogus dieting information)
• just-pay-shipping.com (free gift scam)
• payday-cash-direct.com (bogus loans)
• lowratescan.com (bogus loan and financial advice)
• musicsitereviews.com (bogus music downloading reviews)
• taxdebtcure.com (bogus tax advice site)
• unitedtel.com (bogus phone service provider)
• weight-loss-review.com (bogus dieting information)

The intent of these scams are varied, including:

• selling something that is available elsewhere for free
• obtaining sensitive personal information
• misleading billing through your home telephone number

Their "payday-cash-direct" scam is particularly egregious. See my review here:

pay...935 | Web Safety Ratings from McAfee SiteAdvisor

ClickSpark claims that their address is 300 Hylan Dr in Rochester, NY. See my review of their unitedtel.com web site for an explanation of why this is very unlikely.

uni...844 | Web Safety Ratings from McAfee SiteAdvisor

There is no shortage of charlatans on the web today, including CashEngines, Interactive Brands and PlatinumPartner. It is safe to add ClickSpark to this list."

I can't wait to hear what you have to say about the people that own this place you new staff members now all work for.



Did anyone ever find out who was responsible for these shenannigans last summer?
__________________

Last edited by JacktheRipper; 02-13-2011 at 08:16 PM.
JacktheRipper is offline   Reply With Quote