| NAC 467.698 Fouls: Intentional. (NRS 467.030) |
1. If the referee determines that a contest or exhibition may not continue because of an injury caused by an intentional foul, the unarmed combatant who committed the intentional foul loses by disqualification.
NAC 467.702 Fouls: Accidental. (NRS 467.030)
2. If the referee determines that the contest or exhibition may not continue because of an injury suffered as the result of an accidental foul, the contest or exhibition must be declared a no decision...
I didn't count 7 - 9 illegal shots, I think I counted 5. It wasn't like Cote was moving his head a whole lot, so I'm not inclined to think they were accidental; just wreckless.
I think the DQ was probably the right call.
*Edit to add: It was bad officiating though, Dan let way too many of those shots land, and then forced himself to assess Sakara's intent, and pick an outcome.