PDA

View Full Version : Hey i'm new. + A question.

Fire-Hawk2007
09-06-2007, 09:01 AM
Hey im FireHawk. I'm new to this whole MMA. I've been (and still am) a big fan of Wrestling (the entertainment kind). Ive been watching alot of MMA and i got to say, this stuff is awesome. I love the "real fighting" aspect of it, since i'm not really used to veiwing real fights.

I have a question..about a certain fighter. Rickson Gracie. Where is he? does he still fight? What promotion is he in? When was his last fight? What PPV was it at? I've been watching "Choke" a Rickson Gracie Documentary. I like his style and his personality is great. I'd like to watch some of his fights, and maybe root for him in furture fights, If he still fights. Well hit me back.

Dork8503
09-06-2007, 09:25 AM
Hey im FireHawk. I'm new to this whole MMA. I've been (and still am) a big fan of Wrestling (the entertainment kind). Ive been watching alot of MMA and i got to say, this stuff is awesome. I love the "real fighting" aspect of it, since i'm not really used to veiwing real fights.

I have a question..about a certain fighter. Rickson Gracie. Where is he? does he still fight? What promotion is he in? When was his last fight? What PPV was it at? I've been watching "Choke" a Rickson Gracie Documentary. I like his style and his personality is great. I'd like to watch some of his fights, and maybe root for him in furture fights, If he still fights. Well hit me back.

Welcome Hawk, Rickson is soppse to fight on the new year show for i dont know yet but besides that he does not really fight. Honestly i cant remember the last time he fought.

Punk Ass
09-06-2007, 02:56 PM
Rickson is getting up there in age so I wouldn't expect to see him in serious competition much anymore. He isn't apart of any org from what I've seen but did hear he should be fighting on new years.

Rickson is a great person to root for though, he's an inovator and helped to prove BJJ the most practical Martail art.

Welcome to the site.