PDA

View Full Version : Nakamura?

marco47
09-19-2007, 07:04 PM
I am a little new to this guy. What are some of his high profile fights? Who has he lost to? Who has he beaten of importance? What are his strengths and weaknesses? I'm trying to hype myself up for the fight. Thanks.

sandywh
09-19-2007, 07:34 PM
Kazuhiro Nakamura
11-6 (2 KO - 2 Sub)

Notable Fights

Loss - Mauricio "Shogun" Rua - Decision
Win - Evangelista "Cyborg" Santos - (Keylock)
Loss - Josh Barnett - (Rear Naked Choke)
Win - Yuki Kondo - Decision
Win - Igor Vovchancyn - Decision
Loss - Wanderlei Silva - (TKO)
Win - Kevin Randleman - Decision
Loss - Dan Henderson - (TKO-Injury)
Win - Maurilo Bustamente - Decision
Loss - Antonio Nogueira - Decision
Loss - Antonio Nogueira - (Armbar)

Is that enough info?

Submissionist
09-19-2007, 07:37 PM
No shame in any of those losses.

sandywh
09-19-2007, 07:48 PM
No shame in any of those losses.
Absolutely not!

Macgyver
09-19-2007, 08:07 PM
He is an excellent Judo practitioner.

CEVANS
09-19-2007, 08:15 PM
awsome subs
improved striking
has been in some really good fights and will be a handfull for alot of LHW'S in the ufc

LookitsLance
09-19-2007, 08:36 PM
i hope to see him get better and better and avenge some of those losses, especially with most of the fighters coming to ufc with him

marco47
09-19-2007, 08:45 PM
Wow, he's faced some solid competetion. Wonder how Machida is going to handle the Judo. A standup war between the two would be interesting too.

Damone
09-20-2007, 01:53 AM
Nakamura is a judoka trying to play boxer.

His best wins are against Bustamante & Vovchanchyn, however, both fights were painfully dull.

Nakamura tends to get wild with his strikes, that's probably his biggest weakness. His stand-up, while improved, is nowhere near Lyoto's.

leelandk
09-20-2007, 01:58 AM
What happened in his fight with Hendo?

CHUCKtheCHAMP
09-20-2007, 01:59 AM
Nakamura is a judoka trying to play boxer.