PDA

View Full Version : The Official 'Where Do You Train?' Thread

Noob
11-05-2007, 01:30 PM
Was curious as to where everyone trains. I figured there's a chance a few of us train near each other, or train at a top-level school. Just be interesting to see where everyone is at.

Post on.

ScottS
11-05-2007, 07:00 PM
Nashville MMA

kaiz77
11-05-2007, 08:39 PM
My basement........lol.....in Monroe, MI

I'm pretty much all self taught everyday of the week....
When I have extra time to travel or before matches......I train with Detroit MMA in Ypsilanti, MI...

Check out my set up......

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee222/kaiz77/workoutroom.jpg

ufobydeath
11-05-2007, 10:07 PM
Frontier MMA in Malmö, Sweden

Noob
11-05-2007, 10:14 PM
My basement........lol.....in Monroe, MI

I'm pretty much all self taught everyday of the week....
When I have extra time to travel or before matches......I train with Detroit MMA in Ypsilanti, MI...

Check out my set up......

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee222/kaiz77/workoutroom.jpg

Lol, that's acually not bad. How much did you pay for the mats?

Oh, and why the bucket in the middle of the floor? Unfortunate leak?

ozzy2525
11-05-2007, 10:34 PM
Jungle Gym MMA or BJJ under Justin "Chim Chim" Garcia in the Bronx,NY

kaiz77
11-05-2007, 10:38 PM
I actually made the mat........and saved a ton of money!!......
base layer...puzzle mats...12x10 ft... (ebay)
2nd layer...rebond carpet padding...cut to size.....
final layer.....vinyl gym mat cover....found a fabricating company online to make it custom fit....

total price..... $230 BUCKS!!!!
It's perfect man....prefer it to wrestling mats anyday...not too hard, not too soft.

And as for the bucket.......just wanted to get the infamous puke bucket in there too.....lol

Noob
11-05-2007, 11:07 PM
I actually made the mat........and saved a ton of money!!......
base layer...puzzle mats...12x10 ft... (ebay)
2nd layer...rebond carpet padding...cut to size.....