PDA

View Full Version : Is BSN No-Xplode all you should need?

Afro
03-14-2008, 06:36 PM
Or should you get another supplement or two to go with it?

jklep
03-17-2008, 06:19 PM
hey bro, ive been lifting for about 12 years, i love no xplode, it great but i strongly recommend some high quality glutamine for post work out, as well as Gakic or how ever its spelled, i cant rember right now, i have always had great results from taking both pre workout, and i also drink phosphagen elite from eas during my workouts, it has beta-alanine so you can work out much harder and much longer, or you can try cytomax from cytosport its made for runners and such to drink during races so it also helps during your work outs, god speed bro

Rufio
03-18-2008, 08:45 PM
Honestly, I think the creatine and caffeine in NO Xplode are more important than arginine and the other "nitric oxide" ingredients. Quite a few bodybuilders consider NO completely worthless. I've heard it claimed that nitric oxide as a compound only has a half-life of a few seconds and if it could actually be sustained for any time, would draw blood from vital organs. I haven't taken the time to research it for myself, but personally I've gotten the same thing from creatine and stimulants seperately that I got from NO products containing creatine and caffeine.

If your goals are strength/explosiveness and muscular endurance, creatine and beta-alanine (or straight carnosine; beta-alanine converts to carnosine in your body) are the most proven supplements you can get. Aside from that, all you need is whey and either a good multivitamin or a diet rich in fruits/veggies to fill your nutrient needs. If you're looking for extra explosiveness during your workout, you may want caffeine ... In that case, you can use NO Xplode, whey, and otherwise rely on a good diet. It depends on your goals.