PDA

View Full Version : Need a BJJ school in California

Ifightforaliving
06-05-2008, 08:41 PM
I will be staying up to a month in CA and I am looking for a school to train at, I have been training BJJ for 14 years so I am looking for an advanced school. I will either be in San Diego or the LA area. I want a top school to train at anyone know one? Also I am looking for a cheap car to buy for while I am there. Looking to spend about $6000 so anyone know a car place or has one to sell let me know. It is looking like its going to be about the end of the month if I do go there. Thanks

Palma
06-06-2008, 09:00 AM
Too bad you aren't going to the central coast... you could totally train with me in my garage.

There are tons of places to train in Southern California... 10th planet, the Gracies have their big ass gym down there, but I would try and train at Rickson's school if I lived down there.

Ifightforaliving
06-06-2008, 04:21 PM
shit if everything works out I could always drive there. And thanks for the info man.

Palma
06-06-2008, 10:09 PM
shit if everything works out I could always drive there. And thanks for the info man.

I'm just joking about my garage... I live in a condo and I have a car-port, but I do train at a good place here in Santa Cruz, but there isn't a whole lot of good big guys at our gym. If you ever want to drive up for the day and train, by all means call me or send me and email. It's a good 6 hour drive though from LA.

unquiet
06-15-2008, 09:04 PM
If you're looking for some good training (excellent teaching plus pretty high rolling standard) look no further than SubfighterMMA.

We have 3 instructors for bjj, it's all no-gi, and they teach us their techniques, not just random moves. It's in between the LA and San Diego County, but it's totally worth it. Plus we offer the most classes for the cheapest price.

Subfighter Mixed Martial Arts Academy - Home (http://www.subfightermma.com)