PDA

View Full Version : need help posting a sig



MMAtt
08-30-2011, 09:25 PM
I lost a bet and I need to put up a gif as my sig, I cannot figure it out, help please

Spoon
08-30-2011, 09:45 PM
User CP
3rd category on the right called "Settings & Options"
Click Edit Signature
Scroll to bottom where it says "Signature Picture"/"Upload Signature Picture"
Enter URL into first box or find the picture on your computer (if you saved it that way)
Click Upload if it is from your computer (otherwise skip this step if you're using the URL method)
Click "Save Signature" button

MMAtt
08-30-2011, 11:15 PM
thats not working, ive tried that 10384729 times

Spoon
08-30-2011, 11:45 PM
Is the size of the image too big, either by file size or dimensions?

Edit: I think that might be the issue. The image you're trying to use is 340 by 303 pixels. The limit is 500 by 100 pixels.

MMAtt
08-31-2011, 12:40 AM
Is the size of the image too big, either by file size or dimensions?

Edit: I think that might be the issue. The image you're trying to use is 340 by 303 pixels. The limit is 500 by 100 pixels.

Cool thanks, ill tell him to find a smaller one

Sakara=Excitement
08-31-2011, 12:42 AM
Cool thanks, ill tell him to find a smaller one

Just go to Shrinkpictures.com and you can change any picture's size there.

MMAtt
08-31-2011, 02:58 AM
I dont get it, i give up, no more sig bets for me! i got it all shrunk down to like 18 KB

Cat--Smasher
08-31-2011, 03:10 AM
I dont get it, i give up, no more sig bets for me! i got it all shrunk down to like 18 KB

Are you posting the URL into a photo box on here? Just like if you were to post a photo in a thread and you click the picture box (above where you type the txt - mountian and sun in a square box). You have to click the box and post the URL into it then click save. I have to do it a few times when I do it sometimes too.

DaSpiderFan24
09-03-2011, 12:47 AM
Test