PDA

View Full Version : Joe Rogan gets his 10th Planet black belt from Eddie Bravo

_DCdoctr_
06-27-2012, 10:25 PM
Joe Rogan gets his 10th Planet black belt from Eddie Bravo

Thank you, my friends! I was really choked up tonight. I actually cried a little.
I’ve never asked for my black belt, and I’ve been a brown belt for 7 or 8 years, just plugging away working on my game, so this was a real long term accomplishment for me and it felt incredible. I’m on cloud 9 right now. It’s pretty crazy.
It’s a real honor, and it’s really motivated me to train even harder!
For those asking, I started training in 1996 with Carlson Gracie, and then I switched over to Jean Jacques Machado in 98, and I started training with Eddie Bravo in 2000. I still go to Jean Jacques as well, but I spend most of my time at 10th Planet.

The Underground (http://m.mixedmartialarts.com/news/409030/Joe-Rogan-awarded-his-black-belt-by-Eddie-Bravo/)

BP

IceCold48
06-27-2012, 11:49 PM
i love eddie and i think 10th planet is pretty cool but isnt this like the jiu jitsu equivilant of a degree from the university of pheonix?

MIZjitsZOU
06-28-2012, 12:07 AM
i love eddie and i think 10th planet is pretty cool but isnt this like the jiu jitsu equivilant of a degree from the university of pheonix?

Huh?

Good for Joe Rogan. Big accomplishment and sense of pride to get a black belt.

Rumble
06-28-2012, 12:13 AM

Apparently not if he was a brown belt for 7 or 8 years. University of Phoenix would get you one in 2 years haha

Sniggles
06-28-2012, 01:06 AM

Not at all, perhaps you should attend the University of Pheonix and fix your ability to communicate in the English language.

NLRepublic
06-28-2012, 03:47 AM
Huh?

Good for Joe Rogan. Big accomplishment and sense of pride to get a black belt.

Agreed

Joe is the man, his podcasts get me through every day

Congrats to him, friends or not, this means something. Everyone who spends 10 plus years working under the same guy builds a friendship.