PDA

View Full Version : Working Out at Work

Clint
02-26-2007, 03:56 PM
Does anyone else try to get atleast a little exercise in while at work? If so, what do you guys do?

Here is my situation, I'm a software developer part time at a small/mid sized company while I finish my EE degree. Then I am full time when not in school (and will be after I graduate). That correlates to 8 hours a day (atleast 3 days per week) in a computer chair, so I try to find subtle ways to exercise (they are rather open as a company but they would probably frown on pushups or something like that)

Here is what I have/ am considering:
* I have some Heavy Grips grippers that I play with (150lbs and 250lbs)
* I have a powerball that I use when there aren't too many people in my section of the office
* I bought one of those exercise bikes that just has the pedals, so that you can put it under a desk and pedal while typing and shit, but my fiance loves using it at home so I'm gonna have to buy another one for work

Anyone else do anything like this?

AudieMurphy1
02-26-2007, 03:58 PM
me and some co-workers go for a walk during lunch occasionally but uits more stress relief than work out:confusedsmilie:

Clint
02-26-2007, 04:10 PM
me and some co-workers go for a walk during lunch occasionally but uits more stress relief than work out:confusedsmilie:

That's one of the things I like about the grippers, when the program I am writing pisses me off I can just squeeze the fuck out of one of them. That's generally when I get the closest to closing the 250lb one.

I'm also tempted to buy some jumpstretch bands both because they would be nice to use to workout with at home without weights and I could use the smallest ones for some isolation type exercises at work: (hold it down with my foot and curl it, sit on it and do triceps). If I just sit too long, I feel lazy and then I don't want to do anything.