Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Sharing your pain

Default Sharing your pain

This might sound like a weird idea, but stick with me!

Today was an awesome training day; I came in injured (my right arm's messed up badly from a concert last friday) and with a lot of bad personal issues but really learned a lot anyways and really got the most of the work-out.

It would've been a perfect day if not for...

(pause for dramatic effect)

The SPAZ KID!

Everyone knows them and everyone's rolled with them. Anyway, long story short, he ended up throwing a front kick, heel first, right into my mouth while going for an "armbar" which fucked up my teeth (will probably have to go to the dentist to fix at least one of them).

Now this might sound like any normal rant but here's where the fun part comes in: I could've prevented all of this by wearing a mouthguard while rolling (something I've never done before).

So here's the deal. We've all made rookie/retard mistakes that could potentially harm us/our partner or lead to an embarassing situation. My mistake today was not wearing a mouthguard which might have saved me from a dentist appointment and saved me the money it will cost.
    I know I'm not the only guy who rolls without a mouthpiece ("What could possibly happen?!") so take it from me guys: I'm NEVER rolling without it again!

So, what lessons have you learned the hard way that you'd like to share?

Favourite Fighters: Fedor, Sakurai, Aoki, Sakuraba, Cotoure, Kang, Big Nog, GSP, Sudo

Quote Originally Posted by Quinton "Rampage" Jackson
    I don’t talk crap about nobody until after I whoop their ass except in some cases if they have bad breath or they ugly as hell.

BJJ Boy Guest

Not one. I never get hurt! Lucky me, some times i get a cut on my face but never anything hard, once my toe was like broken or something but it went away fast.

I dont know, maybe im just lucky?

Quote Originally Posted by BJJ Boy
    Not one. I never get hurt!
    Teach me teh secret move!