UFC On FX 7 results: Yuri Alcantara gets win bonus after controversial NC against Pedro Nobre - Bloody Elbow



Despite delivering exciting and impressive action on the main card, UFC On FX 7 was not without it's share of controversy. Specifically, referee Dan Miragliotta flubbed more than one call on the fights he was chosen to officiate. The biggest faux pas happened early in the night when Bantamweight Yuri Alcantara went to finish Pedro Nobre.

Alcantara went to finish Nobre and blasted him with an elbow that landed on Pedro's ear. He received a verbal warning from Dan for shots to the back of the head. When Alacantara went to finish the fight, Miragliotta stopped the action because he thought Yuri was landing illegal blows. Replays showed that the strikes landed clean, but the fight was still declared a "no contest."

After Dan called a time out, Nobre was unable to continue the fight. Both Nobre's and Miragliotta's actions earned them the ire of UFC president Dana White. Dana called Nobre "an award winning actor" and claimed Dan's was a "horrible call." While Alcantara's record will always show the NC, the UFC chose to reward him his win bonus because of the circumstances.