Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Could Impact Wrestling help or hurt Bellator?

Default Could Impact Wrestling help or hurt Bellator?

I was just flipping the channel over to spike. Caught the last few minutes of Impact Wrestling on. They were mentioning Bellator during the broadcast, and I suppose all throughout as well. I'm pretty sure this had been discussed here before, but I know we have a few new faces here. So where do you stand on Bellator's partnership with Spike and the cross promotion with a Pro Wrestling organization? Will it help Bellator get to a new level or will it delegitimize the organization?

I honestly don't know, I used to be a huge Pro Wrestling fan. Still respect the art form. But at the same time I want to see the sport of MMA succeed and become an embraced sport by the greater public. Might not happen for years or ever, but I wonder if this is really a good move for the sport and for Bellator?
    Scarface: Fuck you, fuck you, fuck you, you're cool, and fuck you, I'm out!

"I don't call the fighting in my films 'violent', I call it 'action'. An action film borders between fantasy and reality. If I were to be completely realistic in my films, you would call me a violent, bloody man. I would simply destroy my opponent by tearing his guts out. I wouldn't do it so artistically." ~Bruce Lee

Help, I get somewhat interested before Bellator starts.

hmm when i read the title i thought we were talking about how the Olympics canceling wrestling would affect MMA... pro wrestling has always been a watered down substitute (while some people were very entertaining and the product was well written) it doesnt compare to the real thing when 2 people actually trying their hardest to make sure the story they wrote in their head comes true.. vs the ones writers put down on paper...