Thread: UFC Featherweight Rodrigo Damm breaks into hospital seeking care for wife

Default UFC Featherweight Rodrigo Damm breaks into hospital seeking care for wife

UFC Featherweight Rodrigo Damm breaks into hospital seeking care for wife - Bloody Elbow

Former TUF competitor and UFC featherweight Rodrigo Damm gained illegal entry a restricted area of the Evangelical Hospital in Vila Velha, Brazil, Thursday night, in hysterics, believing that his wife was suffering from a heart attack. He released this statement to ESTV (via Tatame):

"She could not open her hands, which were hard. Her face was very red. I am a layman, I thought she was having a heart attack or something. I went to the doctor's office and asked for the love of God to meet my wife...

Globo reports that after doctors failed to treat her right away, he entered the office of a physician, who was consulting a patient with dengue fever, and threatened staff, demanding that someone see to his wife. He began filming the incident, but stopped when they threatened to refuse to treat her altogether. Eventually doctors were able to attend to her and after running a battery of tests determined that she did not require immediate treatment.

While the hospital is undecided as to whether or not to press charges against Damm, he is also considering a lawsuit of his own. Its not hard to understand Damm's reaction here, and all things told he's lucky that she wasn't seriously ill, and that he wasn't arrested on the spot.

For footage of the incident as well as his interview with ESTV Lutador capixaba se revolta com falta de atendimento e invade hospital - G1 Espírito Santo - Vídeos - Catálogo de Vídeos
    And if you want beef, then bring the ruckus