Monday, July 4, 2022

Strikeforce Tournament Series Quick-Match Results

The following are quick-match results from the Strikeforce: Tournament Series show, which was held at the HP Pavilion in San Jose, California on November 16th:

-Dennis Hallman def. Jeremiah Metcalf via Submission (heel hook) at 1:39 of Round 1.
-Chris Drumm and Evan Esguerra fought to a No Contest (punch to back of Drumm's head) at 2:35 of Round 2.
-Alex Crispin def. Clint Coronel via Unanimous Decision after 3 Rounds.
-Anthony Figueroa def. Pete Sabala via Split Decision after 3 Rounds.
-Eric Lawson def. Josh Neal via Submission (rear naked choke) at 0:20 of Round 2.
-Jorge Santiago def. Sean Salmon via KO (flying knee) at 0:24 of Round 1.
-Trevor Prangley def. Falaniko Vitale via Referee Decision (eye poke, doctor stoppage) at 0:20 of Round 2.
-Luke Stewart def. Bryson Kamaka via KO (knee) at 0:19 of Round 1.
-Anthony Ruiz def. Bobby Southworth via TKO (cut stoppage) at 0:52 of Round 2.
-Lemont Davis def. Brian Schwartz via Unanimous Decision after 3 Rounds.
-Alistair Overeem def. Paul Buentello via Submission (knees) at 3:42 of Round 2 to become the Strikeforce Heavyweight champion.
-Jorge Santiago def. Trevor Prangley via TKO (knees) at 2:31 of Round 1 to become the Strikeforce Middleweight tournament champion.
-Cung Le def. Sam Morgan via TKO (kick) at 1:58 of Round 3.


Want to advertise your site in this space? E-mail the website staff today!

Related Articles

Follow MMA News

Related Articles