Saturday, November 26, 2022

Fighter's Only World MMA Awards Results

The 2010 World MMA Awards took place last night (Dec. 1) from the Pearl at the Palms Casino Resort in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Hosted by UFC Hall-of-Famer Randy Couture and TV's Molly Qerim, the event featured a list of different categories awarding fighters and MMA personalities for their contributions throughout 2010.

The complete list of categories with winners are:

Referee of the Year: Herb Dean

Best Technical Clothing Brand: Bad Boy
Best Technical Equipment Brand: Everlast MMA
Media Source of the Year: MMAjunkie
Best Promotion: Ultimate Fighting Championship
Submission of the Year: Fabricio Werdum vs. Fedor Emelianenko
Gym of the Year: Wand Training Center
MMA Journalist of the Year: Ariel Helwani
Coach of the Year: Greg Jackson
Best Lifestyle Clothing Brand: TapouT
International Fighter of the Year: Alistair Overeem
Ring Girl of the Year: Arianny Celeste
Leading Man of the Year: Dana White
Outstanding Contribution to MMA: Randy Couture
Most Memorable Ring Entrance: Jason “Mayhem” Miller
Fight of the Year: Anderson Silva vs. Chael Sonnen
Female Fighter of the Year: Cristiane “Cyborg” Santos
KO of the Year: Mauricio “Shogun” Rua vs. Lyoto Machida
Breakthrough Fighter of the Year: Jon Jones
Charles “Mask” Lewis Fighter of the Year: Jose Aldo