Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Complete Strikeforce Results: Final Card

By Chris Howie
MMANEWS.COM Staff Writer

Strikeforce held it's final card last night before disbanding and we have complete results from the event below. Check them out:

Main Card (Live on Showtime, 10 p.m. ET)

-Tarec Saffiedine defeated Nate Marquardt by Unanimous Decision (48-47, 49-46, 49-46)
-Daniel Cormier defeated Dion Staring by TKO (Ref Stoppage, Round 2, 4:02)
-Josh Barnett defeated Nandor Guelmino by Submission (Arm-triangle, Round 1, 2:11)
-Gegard Mousasi defeated Mike Kyle by Submission (RNC, Round 1, 4:09)
-Ronaldo Souza defeated Ed Herman by Submission (Kimura, Round 1, 3:10)

Preliminary Card(Live Showtime Extreme, 8 p.m. ET)

-Pat Healy defeated Kurt Holobaugh by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
-Roger Gracie defeated Anthony Smith by Submission (Arm-triangle, Round 2, 3:16)
-Tim Kennedy defeated Trevor Smith by Submission (Guillotine choke, Round 3, 1:36)
-Ryan Couture defeated KJ Noons by Split Decision (29-28, 27-30, 29-28)

Preliminary Card (Untelevised, 7 p.m. ET)

-Adriano Martins defeated Jorge Gurgel by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
-Estevan Payan defeated Michael Bravo by TKO (Strikes, Round 2, 4:01)

Leave your feedback on this article by posting a comment directly below! You can also chat about the latest news in the MMANEWS.COM Forums and/or the MMANEWS.COM Facebook. If that wasn't enough, MMANEWS.COM is now on Twitter as well @mmanewsdotcom.

Related Articles

Follow MMA News

Related Articles