Friday, November 26, 2021

UFC Fight Night 81 Results – Cruz Regains UFC Bantamweight Title From Dillashaw

The UFC Fight Night 81 event took place on Sunday evening at the TD Garden in Boston, Mass. and featured a title change, as former UFC Bantamweight Champion Dominick Cruz regained the title he never lost with a split decision victory over TJ Dillashaw in the main event.

In the co-main event of the evening, Anthony Pettis extended his losing streak to 0-2, as he lost a split decision to former Bellator Lightweight Champion Eddie Alvarez.

Below are quick match results of the UFC Fight Night 81 event from Sunday, January 17, 2016:

UFC Fight Night 81 Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass)

– Francimar Barroso def. Elvis Mutapcic via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27).
– Rob Font def. Joey Gomez via TKO (strikes) at 4:13 of Round 2.
– Charles Rosa def. Kyle Bochniak via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27).
– Ilir Latifi def. Sean O’Connell via KO (overhand right) at 0:30 of Round 1.
– Paul Felder def. Daron Cruickshank via Submission (rear naked choke) at 3:53 of Round 3.

UFC Fight Night 81 Preliminary Card (FOX Sports 1)

– Luke Sanders def. Maximo Blanco via Submission (rear naked choke) at 3:38 of Round 1.
– Chris Wade def. Mehdi Baghdad via Submission (rear naked choke) at 4:30 Round 1.
– Ed Herman def. Tim Boetsch via TKO (strikes) at 1:39 of Round 2.
– Patrick Cote def. Ben Saunders via TKO (strikes) at 1:14 of Round 2.

UFC Fight Night 81 Main Card (FOX Sports 1)

– Francisco Trinaldo def. Ross Pearson via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28).
– Travis Browne def. Matt Mitrione via TKO (strikes) at 4:09 of Round 3.
– Eddie Alvarez def. Anthony Pettis via Split Decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-29).
– Dominick Cruz def. TJ Dillashaw via Split Decision (48-47, 48-47, 49-46) to become the new UFC Bantamweight Champion.

Thanks for visiting, a leading source for MMA News since 2002.
Follow us on FacebookTwitter and Google News.

Trending Articles

More Top Stories