Tuesday, August 16, 2022

TUF 24 Finale Results: “Mighty Mouse” Gets Past TUF Winner Tim Elliott


It definitely was more competitive than most believed going in, but Demetrious Johnson successfully retained his UFC flyweight title Saturday night at The Ultimate Fighter 24 Finale.

Johnson scored a decision over Tim Elliott, who earned his title shot by winning TUF. Elliott previously competed for the UFC before being released.

For “Mighty Mouse,” it marked a ninth consecutive title defense, tying him with Georges St-Pierre on the all-time list. Afterwards, Johnson stated he wants his 10th title defense – which would tie Anderson Silva for the record – to come in Las Vegas.

In the co-main event, Joseph Benavidez scored a decision over Henry Cejudo.

Demetrious Johnson def. Tim Elliott via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 49-45) to remain UFC flyweight champion

Joseph Benavidez def. Henry Cejudo via split decision (27-29, 30-26, 29-27)

Jorge Masvidal def. Jake Ellenberger via TKO (toe injury) at 4:05 of Round 1

Jared Cannonier def. Ion Cutelaba via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Sara McMann def. Alexis Davis via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 2:52 of Round 2

Brandon Moreno def. Ryan Benoit via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Ryan Hall def. Gray Maynard via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Rob Font def. Matt Schnell via KO (knee) at 3:47 of Round 1

Dong Hyun Kim def. Brendan O’Reilly via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Jamie Moyle def. Kailin Curran via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Anthony Smith def. Elvis Mutapcic via TKO (strikes) at 3:27 of Round 2

Devin Clark def. Josh Stansbury via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Related Articles

Follow MMA News

Related Articles