Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Bellator 198 Results: Fedor Emelianenko Knocks Out Frank Mir

UPDATE: The results are in and Fedor Emelianenko has knocked out Frank Mir. He advances in the Bellator Heavyweight Grand Prix against Chael Sonnen.


The time has arrived for Bellator 198 (predictions here).

Before we see Fedor Emelianenko and Frank Mir do battle for a chance to move on in the Bellator Heavyweight Grand Prix, you can catch the live stream of the prelims. The action is set to begin at 7 p.m. ET. The broadcast will transition to the Paramount Network at 9 p.m. ET.

There are set to be nine preliminary bouts, but Bellator is known for holding off one or more prelim bouts until the main card has wrapped up. In that case, only the fans inside Allstate Arena in Rosemont, Illinois will be able to see those bouts.

Emelianenko has not won a bout in the United States since Nov. 2009. He’ll look to right the wrong against Mir, who is making his Bellator debut. Also, Emmanuel Sanchez and Sam Sicilia will do battle in a bout with potential featherweight title implications. Rafael Lovato Jr. will meet late replacement Gerald Harris. Neiman Gracie is set to throw leather with Javier Torres, and Dillon Danis makes his professional MMA debut against Kyle Walker.

Below you will see the Bellator 198 results for both preliminary and main card action. Keep refreshing this page for live updates below:

Main Card

Fedor Emelianenko def. Frank Mir via TKO (punches) – R1, 0:48

Emmanuel Sanchez def. Sam Sicilia via submission (arm triangle choke) – R1, 3:52

Rafael Lovato Jr. def. Gerald Harris via submission (armbar) – R1, 1:11

Neiman Gracie def. Javier Torres via submission (arm triangle) – R1, 3:18

Dillon Danis def. Kyle Walker via submission (toe hold) – R1, 1:38


James Bennett vs. Dustin Stusse*

Sultan Umar def. Tom Angeloff via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)

Robert Morrow def. Adam Maciejewski via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Adil Benjilany def. Corey Jackson via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Mark Stoddard def. Dan Stittgen via submission (triangle choke) – R1, 4:43

Eric Wisely def. Morgan Sickinger via submission (armbar) – R1, 1:12

Joey Diehl def. Nate Williams via submission (triangle choke) – R1, 0:54

Asef Askar and Andrew Johnson fought to a majority draw (27-28, 28-28, 28-28)

R’Mandel Cameron def. P.J. Cajigas via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

*- This fight did not air

Related Articles

Follow MMA News

Related Articles