Saturday, December 4, 2021

BAMMA Fight Night London: Terry Brazier Becomes A Two Weight BAMMA Champion

Rhys McKee takes on Terry Brazier in a champion vs champion clash.

BAMMA Fight Night London will take place on June 28th at the York Hall in London, England. It is headlined by a champion vs champion clash between BAMMA welterweight champion Terry Brazier and BAMMA lightweight champion Rhys McKee. This bout will see Terry Brazier move down to 155lbs to challenge Rhys McKee for his lightweight championship.

Rhys McKee is unbeaten in 8 of his last 9 professional fights, finishing all of the opponents that he has defeated. Terry Brazier, who is coming off of an 8 fight win streak, claimed the BAMMA welterweight title after he defeated Alex Lohore at BAMMA 34 in March.

Check out the BAMMA Fight Night London: McKee vs Brazier live results below:

 

MAIN CARD (ITV4 / FITE.tv 10pm GMT, 5pm EDT)

Main Event
Terry Brazier def. Rhys McKee via unanimous decision (29-27, 30-25, 30-25)  to become the new BAMMA lightweight champion

Anthony Taylor def. Mike Hales via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-26, 29-26)

Lukasz Parobiec and. Chi Lewis-Parry fight to a majority draw (29-27, 28-28, 28-28)

UNILAD PRELIMS (9pm GMT, 4pm EDT Unilad Facebook page)

John Nicholls def. David Khalsa via submission (rear-naked choke) at Round 2, 3:04

Elliot Hoye def. Luke Shanks via TKO (punches) at Round 3, 1:57

PRELIMS

Jefferson George def. James Reedman via unanimous decision (30-25, 30-25, 30-25)

Kingsley Crawford def. Akonne Wanliss via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-28, 29-28)

* Missed weight, fight agreed

Thanks for visiting MMANews.com, a leading source for MMA News since 2002.
Follow us on FacebookTwitter and Google News.

Trending Articles

More Top Stories