Wednesday, May 18, 2022

Cage Warriors 95 Results: Stefano Paternó Claims Cage Warriors Gold

The vacant welterweight is on the line at Cage Warriors 95

Cage Warriors returns to London for another stacked night of fights. Cage Warriors 95 is headlined by a welterweight title bout between Mehrdad Janzemini and Cage Warriors debutant Stefano Paternó. Janzemini impressed in his Cage Warriors debut after he defeated Brad Wheeler in devastating fashion via KO in the first round. His opponent, Stefano Paternó, has made waves within the Italian MMA circuit and he will look to take his unbeaten streak to 8 by claiming Cage Warriors gold.

Cage Warriors 95 is filled with amazing MMA talent and it offers another incredible night of fighting action.

Check out the Cage Warriors 95 live results and video highlights below:

Main Card (BT Sport 3, UFC Fight Pass 9pm BST, 4pm ET)

Stefano Paternó defeats Mehrdad Janzemini via TKO (punches) at 3:43 of Round 1 to become the new Cage Warriors welterweight champion

Mike Ekundayo defeats Ed Arthur via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)

Brad Wheeler defeats Orlando D’Ambrosio via submission (Triangle Choke) at 2:44 of Round 2

Ross Houston defeats Nathan Jones via submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 2:59 of Round 2

Mason Jones defeats Konmon Deh via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

 

Pro Prelims (LADBible Facebook 6pm BST, 1pm ET)

James Webb defeats Pelu Adetola via submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 0:29 of Round 2

Adam Amarasinghe defeats Aaron Laleye via TKO at 2:08 of Round 1

Paull McBain defeats Steve Aimable via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Phil Wells defeats Konrad Iwanowski via split decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Kris Edwards defeats Luca Iovine via unanimous decision (28-26, 28-26, 28-25)

Gurd Shergill defeats Joshua Onwordi via DQ at 4:00 of Round 2

Related Articles
Related Articles