Bellator 201 Results: Ilima-Lei Macfarlane Retains Flyweight Title

Bellator 201

UPDATE: Bellator 201’s main card has wrapped up. Ilima-Lei Macfarlane successfully retained her flyweight title via third-round submission.

Tonight (June 29) is the night for Bellator 201.

The event will be held inside the Pechanga Resort and Casino in Temecula, California. In the main event of Bellator 201, Ilima-Lei Macfarlane will defend her flyweight title against Alejandra Lara.

The co-main event will feature lightweight action between Saad Awad and Ryan Couture. Valerie Letourneau will step inside the Bellator cage for the second time. After a successful promotional debut against Kate Jackson, Letourneau hopes to make it two in a row against rising flyweight Kristina Williams. The main card begins with Juan Archuleta vs. Robbie Peralta.

Yesterday, the Bellator 201 weigh-ins took place. All main card fighters made weight, while one preliminary bout had to be scrapped.

The prelims should provide some solid action. One fighter that you don’t want to miss on the undercard is Ed Ruth. The NCAA Division I wrestling standout will go one-on-one with Andy Murad. You can peep the live prelim stream above.

Keep refreshing the page for live results updates. Bellator often doesn’t air one or two preliminary bouts, but this time the promotion will air two fights after the main card wraps up.

Main Card

Ilima-Lei Macfarlane def. Alejandra Lara via submission (armbar) – R3, 3:55

Saad Awad def. Ryan Couture via TKO (strikes) – R1, 4:29

Valerie Letourneau def. Kristina Williams via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Juan Archuleta def. Robbie Peralta via KO (punch) – R3, 0:14


Jacob Rosales def. Joshua Jones via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Jay Jay Wilson def. David Conte via submission (rear-naked choke) – R1. 0:59

Ricky Furar def. Victor Rosas via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Keri Melendez def. Tiani Valle via submission (rear-naked choke) – R1, 2:46

Jordan Young def. Jamal Pogues via submission (triangle choke) – R3, 3:15

Ed Ruth def. Andy Murad via TKO (strikes) – R2, 4:59

Joey Davis def. Craig Plaskett via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)

Tyrell Fortune def. Giovanni Sarran via TKO (strikes) – R2, 4:35