Bellator 226 Results: Bader vs. Kongo Ends In No Contest

Bellator 226

UPDATE: The Bellator 226 results are in. Ryan Bader vs. Cheick Kongo ended in a No Contest due to an accidental eye poke.

The time has arrived for Bellator 226.

The card will take place tonight (Sept. 7) inside the SAP Center in San Jose, California. The main card will air live at 10 p.m. ET on DAZN. Peep the Bellator 226 weigh-in results here.

In the main event of Bellator 226, “champ-champ” Ryan Bader puts his heavyweight title on the line against Cheick Kongo. The co-main event will feature a featherweight grand prix bout between Daniel Straus and Derek Campos. Adam Borics vs. Pat Curran, Emmanuel Sanchez vs. Tywan Claxton, and Pedro Carvalho vs. Sam Sicilia are also grand prix bouts that will be on display. The main card will begin with Gaston Bolanos vs. Daniel Carey.

The preliminary portion of Bellator 226 will begin at 7:30 p.m. ET and you can watch a live stream of the action above.

Keep refreshing this page for updated results below:

Main Card

  • Ryan Bader (c) vs. Cheick Kongo ends in No Contest (accidental eye poke) – R1, 3:52 – for heavyweight title
  • Derek Campos def. Daniel Straus via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-25, 30-25)– featherweight grand prix opening round
  • Adam Borics def. Pat Curran via TKO (punches) – R2, 4:59 – featherweight grand prix opening round
  • Emmanuel Sanchez def. Tywan Claxton via submission (triangle choke) – R2, 4:11 – featherweight grand prix opening round
  • Pedro Carvalho def. Sam Sicilia via submission (face crank) – R2, 1:56 – featherweight grand prix opening round
  • Daniel Carey def. Gaston Bolanos via technical submission (guillotine choke) – R1, 4:19


  • John Macapa def. Ashleigh Grimshaw via TKO (doctor’s stoppage) – R2, 5:00
  • Ivan Batinich def. Daniel Compton via submission (rear-naked choke) – R2, 4:33
  • Cornelius Savage def. Evan Gubera via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Cass Bell def. Isaiah Rocha via technical submission (guillotine choke) – R1, 1:21
  • Chris Gonzalez def. Luis Vargas via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-25)
  • Jessica Borga def. Amber Leibrock via submission (armbar) – R1, 4:45
  • Alan Benson def. Favian Gutierrez via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Adam Piccolotti def. Jake Smith via submission (rear-naked choke) – R2, 2:34
  • Daniel Gonzalez def. Jonathan Adams via submission (punches) – R1, 4:56
  • Batsumberel Dagvadorj def. James Terry via submission (bulldog choke) – R1, 2:43
  • Peter Ishiguro def. Elias Anderson via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Hyder Amil def. Ignacio Ortiz via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Renato Alves def. Abraham Vaesau via submission (rear-naked choke) – R3, 3:36
  • Tyson Miller def. Albert Gonzales via TKO (injury) – R1, 1:18