Bellator 233 Weigh-In Results

Fighters hit the scales

Photo credit: USA Today Sports

The weigh-ins for the upcoming Bellator 233 event are in the books. Bellator officials held the weigh-ins on Thursday where everyone hit the scales. 

Bellator 233 is set to take place on Friday, November 8, 2019 at WinStar World Casino in Thackerville, Oklahoma. The main card will air on Paramount Network and DAZN, at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT. Preliminary action will stream on DAZN, Bellator.com and globally on the Bellator Mobile App.

Brazilian jiu-jitsu black belt John Salter (16-4) returns to action against Costello van Steenis (12-1) in the headliner. The co-main event will see former Strikeforce world champion “King Mo” Lawal (21-9, 1 NC) makes his final appearance inside the cage for his retirement bout against Andrew Kapel (14-6) in a 195-pound matchup.

Rounding out the main card will see Leslie Smith (11-7-1) take on former title challenger Arlene Blencowe (12-7) and a heavyweight fight between Tyrell Fortune (4-5) and Azunna Anyanwu (15-5).

Bellator 233 Weigh-In Results

Be sure to stick with MMANews.com for live coverage of Bellator 233. We’ll keep you posted on results, highlights, and post-fight tidbits. Robert Gidron missed weight. Here are the weigh-in results:

Main Card (Paramount Network & DAZN/9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT)

  • John Salter (185.3) vs. Costello van Steenis (185.4)
  • Andrew Kapel (192.7) vs. Muhammed Lawal (193.3) – 195-pound contract weight
  • Arlene Blencowe (145.3) vs. Leslie Smith (145.5)
  • Azunna Anyanwu (264.9) vs. Tyrell Fortune (247.7)

Preliminary Card (DAZN, Bellator.com & the Bellator Mobile App/ 6:15 p.m. ET/5:15 p.m. CT) 

  • Jimmy Lugo (203.4) vs. Grant Neal (205.5)
  • Cesar Bennett (192.8) vs. Christian Edwards (205.9)
  • Romero Cotton (186) vs. Jason Perrotta (186.7)
  • Kyle Crutchmer (170.4) vs. Robert Gidron (175.8)*
  • Amanda Bell (146) vs. Janay Harding (145.6)
  • Julius Anglickas (205.6) vs. Jordan Young (203.5)
  • E.J. Brooks (174.9) vs. Logan Storley (174.4) – 175-pound contract weight
  • Chuck Campbell (205.6) vs. Tyree Fortune (205.9)
  • Lucas Brennan (145.4) vs. Jacob Landin (145.6)
  • Sean Clements (154.9) vs. Aaron McKenzie (155.2)

You can watch the ceremonial weigh-ins at 1 p.m. ET (10 a.m. PT).