2024 PFL 6 Results & Highlights: Brendan Loughnane TKOs Justin Gonzales After Gruesome Cut

The 2024 PFL Regular Season had its sixth event on Friday night, and MMA News has you covered with all the action!

The Professional Fighters League was back this week, as the organization concluded its latest global regular season with the second round of welterweight and featherweight matchups going down from the Sanford Pentagon in Sioux Falls, South Dakota.

In the 145-pound main event, 2022 champ Brendan Loughnane returned to action following a successful start to his pursuit of gold in April. The Brit stopped Pedro Carvalho at PFL 3 for a six-point finish.

- Advertisement -

In his final stop before the playoffs, Loughnane was tasked with getting the better of Justin Gonzales, who was coming off a first-round knockout loss to Gabriel Braga.

The top offering at welterweight, meanwhile, saw former interim Bellator champion Logan Storley look to notch his first win under the PFL banner in his home state. Following a losing start to his debut season, “Storm” met late-notice replacement opponent Luca Poclit in Friday’s co-headliner.

- Advertisement -

See below for the results from the event, followed by all the highlights.

2024 PFL 6 Results & Highlights

Main Card:

  • Featherweight: Brendan Loughnane def. Justin Gonzales via TKO (doctor stoppage): R2, 3:34
  • Welterweight: Logan Storley def. Luca Poclit via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Welterweight: Magomed Umalatov def. Brennan Ward via submission (anaconda choke): R1, 3:43
  • Featherweight: Gabriel Braga def. Bubba Jenkins via TKO (arm injury): R2, 1:48

Preliminary Card:

  • Welterweight: Lorenz Larkin def. Alan Domínguez via TKO (punches): R1, 4:46
  • Welterweight: Shamil Musaev def. Murad Ramazanov via KO (punches): R2, 1:51
  • Featherweight: Kai Kamaka III def. Pedro Carvalho via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28)
  • Welterweight: Andrey Koreshkov def. Goiti Yamauchi via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-27, 29-27)
  • Featherweight: Timur Khizriev def. Enrique Barzola via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Welterweight: Neiman Gracie def. Don Madge via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Featherweight: Tyler Diamond def. Brett Johns via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Tyler Diamond Def. Brett Johns

- Advertisement -

Neiman Gracie Def. Don Madge

Timur Khizriev Def. Enrique Barzola

Andrey Koreshkov Def. Goiti Yamauchi

Kai Kamaka III Def. Pedro Carvalho

Shamil Musaev Def. Murad Ramazanov

Lorenz Larkin Def. Alan Domínguez

Gabriel Braga Def. Bubba Jenkins

Magomed Umalatov Def. Brennan Ward

Logan Storley Def. Luca Poclit

Brendan Loughnane Def. Justin Gonzales